How do I delete a chart entry?

Whoops! Whether, you've saved a note or an attachment to the wrong chart, or you just want to start over, you can mask it from the chart. Note that for medico-legal reasons, the entry is not actually deleted from the chart; it is simply masked and a comment must be generated in its place.  If subpoenaed, the entry can be re-generated.

1. In the chart, go to Entries>All Entries.

save image

2. Click on "Hide" from the dropdown.

save image

3. Enter a comment in the box (this is required); then click confirm.

save image

4. After saving, you will see the header "Original Entry Unavailable" and your comment instead of the note. 

save image

That's it!! If you have any questions, please contact us.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.