Which states require PDMP checking?

The following states require a PDMP check before every controlled substance prescription is sent. You can do that for free on your own, or if you’d like to integrate it into your Luminello workflow (it’s just two extra clicks!). Learn more on how to get started.

Note: States with an asterisk denote that there is no annual fee for Luminello integration. 

Note: Starting January 1, 2022, the state of Illinois will require EMRs with facilities in the state to have an integrated PDMP solution. 

  1. Alabama*                                                                                                                                              
  2. Alaska
  3. Arizona*                                                                                                                                                                    
  4. Arkansas*                                                                                                                                                              
  5. California*                                                                                                                                                          
  6. Colorado                                                                                                                                                               
  7. Connecticut*                                                                                                                                                         
  8. Delaware*                                                                                                                     
  9. Florida                                                                                                                                                                  
  10. Georgia*
  11. Guam 
  12. Hawaii
  13. Idaho* 
  14. Illinois
  15. Indiana*
  16. Iowa
  17. Kansas*
  18. Kentucky
  19. Lousiana*
  20. Maine
  21. Maryland*
  22. Massachusetts*
  23. Michigan*
  24. Minnesota*
  25. Mississippi 
  26. Missouri
  27. Montana
  28. Nebraska
  29. Nevada*
  30. New Hampshire
  31. New Jersey*
  32. New Mexico* 
  33. New York (Not supported at this time)
  34. North Carolina*
  35. North Dakota
  36. Ohio*
  37. Oklahoma*
  38. Oregon*
  39. Pennsylvania
  40. Puerto Rico
  41. Rhode Island
  42. South Carolina 
  43. South Dakota*
  44. Tennessee*
  45. Texas*
  46. Utah
  47. Vermont
  48. Virginia*
  49. Washington
  50. DC*
  51. West Virginia*
  52. Wisconsin
  53. Wyoming

For more information regarding the average time to complete Integration and the subsidy/Integration registration link (If applicable), please review this document: EPCS-&-PDMP-Status-6.23.21.xlsx.

Please note: California and Maryland are not connected through Appriss. However, each state subsidizes the annual fee due to state programs.

That's it! If you have any questions, please contact us.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.