How does auto-save for notes work?
Auto-save means not having to worry about losing your note in case your internet cuts out, your laptop battery dies, there's a power failure in your computer, or for any other unexpected reason. And the best part - you don't have to do anything!
- Notes save by themselves every two minutes as a draft. You'll see a confirmation of this in the lower right-hand corner of your screen.
- All drafts (auto-save or other) overwrite each other, no matter how many times your note has been saved, just like gmail and other commonly used programs.
- If you need to pull up the auto-save, just retrieve it as you would any other draft.
- "Bill for this session" info that you may have entered is auto-saved as well - but it is not officially recorded in the billing area until you sign the note (just like for non-auto-save drafts). This is so patients/clients will not be billed every two minutes :) If you wish to bill while writing a draft, click "Go to billing" at the bottom of the note and record the billing info there, instead of under "Bill for this session."
- When you sign the note, the draft is deleted.
- Note, you must be connected to the internet for auto-save to function. Auto-saving is not possible when your internet is offline.
- Also note, you must not be logged in to Luminello from two different computers simultaneously, as this risks have notes getting overwritten.
If you have any questions, please contact us.