Why is my the name of my patient/client greyed out when I try to send a message?

Patients/clients who have not been invited to the portal, or who have been invited but who haven't set up an account, will show as greyed out in the contacts list.

That's it!! If you have any questions, please contact us.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.